seitan is made of wheat gluten.t's thought to have been first used in ancient china as a meat substitute for buddhist monks who were vegetarians. it took lots of experimentation. erbil: it wasn't easy. we tried out various types of grain, but it didn't turn out the way we wanted it. we also created four sauces -- first we have turmeric and ginger, then there's the classic herb sauce. we also make our own tzatziki, and then we have a beetroot sauce. reporter: so what do the customers think? >> it's delicious and it's vegan -- that's pretty rare. i'm a strict vegan and i know how hard it is to find a snack that actually tastes good. >> you bring non-vegan friends here, and they become vegan too. reporter: good luck with that, and bon appetit. host: that's all for today. don't forget though that we love see you next time. bye for now. ♪ [captioning performed by the national captioning institute, which is responsible for its caption content and accuracy. visit ncicap.org] announcer: opportunity. prosperity. optimism. st